Editing Video in Photoshop ACR Revisited – Once Again


Colin Smith of Photoshop Café recently described how to edit and color grade video in Photoshop CC.

The steps on color grading were new to me, but it turns out I had posted two articles sometime ago on how to edit video using ACR in Photoshop.

The first one was in 2014. I am not sure where I leaned how to do this, but it could have been from Colin Smith. Here is its link:

Use Adobe Camera RAW to Edit Video

I revisited the subject in December 2016. This time my before and after comparison was better. Here is the link to this one.

Revisiting Processing Video using Adobe Camera Raw (ACR) in Photoshop

In the Colin Smith’s recent video, he goes on to how to use ACR to color grade a video, and give it a cinematic effect with is popular. Personally, I do not like the look for most of my videos.

By the way, I find that Photoshop renders the video much more slowly than say Premiere Elements 2019, at least on my PC. But I can live with that, because I am much more comfortable using the sliders of the ACR.

After all this time, I am curious to see if others use this technique to edit their videos.

And finally, there are a lot of other things you can do to enhance your videos using Photoshop CC, like trimming, and adding transitions.

Until next time…

Leave a comment