Drone Presentation at the South Bay Camera Club Meeting


I will be giving a presentation on how I use my DJI Phantom 2 Vision+ drone for photography. My Presentation will be at the next meeting of the South Bay Camera Club on February 27th. Meetings are held  at the Zamperini Field (Torrance Airport) Administration Building Meeting Room, 3301 Airport Drive, at 7 P.M. Guests are always welcome. To find out more about the club, click on the link below to view the SBCC website.

http://www.sbccphoto.org/

Not only will I be showing some of the photos and videos I have captured using my Phantom, I will discuss what it is like and what is involved with owning and operating a drone for the hobbyst. In the past couple of years, drones have gotten much easier to fly, and the cameras that come with them have gotten extremely good. That being said, a drone is a sophisticated system, and your learning begins as soon as you open the box.

So, if you have been thinking about buying a drone for the fun of it flying it, or to take photos you are unable to take with your earth-bound camera, come join us.

dji00283_edited-3

Leave a comment