Photo of Mustard Flowers From My New DJI Mavic Pro Drone


I just upgraded from my DJI Phantom 2 V+ drone to a DJI Mavic Pro. The P2V+ served me well for the last 2-1/2 years. However, its embedded technology and software was outdated. The clincher was that its Wi-Fi transmitter module went bad. This is a common problem on the P2V+. It was going to cost over $300 to buy/install a new one.

After some research, I decided on the DJI Mavic Pro. It folds up quite nicely and can be carried in a modest camera bag, rather than a suite case.

Below is a photo from my second flight today. It is amazing what some rain will do. The SE side of Palos Verdes is covered with new mustard flowers as shown here. Since it is my second drone, I am pretty comfortable with it already. However, with the new technology, remote controller, and software, I have a lot to learn. I will be posting more photos and articles sharing my experiences in future posts.

Coming soon is my next Photoshop Elements 15 tutorial. So, until next time….

2 thoughts on “Photo of Mustard Flowers From My New DJI Mavic Pro Drone

Leave a Reply

