Follow Me On Pinterest


I’ve recently started using Pinterest as a quick and effective way to share with my followers there links to websites, videos, images etc that I have found interesting and helpful. It’s much faster to add a pin to one of my boards than it is for me to write a blog post or post the link on my Facebook page. And one of the nice things about it is you do not have to be a member to use it. But I believe you have to be a member to follow someone, but it’s easy and free to join.

Pinterest is relatively new but is growing very rapidly. It’s basically a very visually oriented search site and the links are images generally from the pinned website. I basically just started using it. I have set up five boards so far, as you can see from the figure below. I even have a board that links back to content from my own website. However, most of my boards and their links go to web pages that I have found very helpful. It’s kind of visual version of my Favorites or Bookmarks.

clip_image002

I’m still learning the subtle ways to use Pinterest. For example I do not know exactly what re-pinning is all about. To check out my Pinterest site, go to www.pinterest.com/don26812. You’ll find I have pinned this blog post there.

Let me know what you think, ok.

Leave a Reply

