My Fall 2012 Digital Photography Classes


I have my schedule for the digital photography classes I’ll be teaching this fall. Actually, I will also be teaching a basic iPad class for PV NET this September. Although it is not strictly a digital photography class, we will look at some of camera and editing apps in the course.

I will again be teaching a basic Photoshop class for Torrance. This time around, I will be covering additional topics on processing camera RAW images using the Adobe Camera RAW (ACR) editor. We will again be using CS5.

The camera classes at both Torrance and the South Bay Adult School will return to their original format of one class dedicated to the compact or simpler cameras and the other class focusing on using digital SLRs or the more advanced cameras.

I will be teaching an Advanced Photo Editing class at both the South Bay Adult School and Torrance. This term I am also broadening the photo organizing class I will be teach at Torrance to include other topics that someone just beginning to get into digital photography needs to know.

Ok, here are the links to the schedule and class descriptions for the classes I will be teaching come September. The term for all of the schools begins on  September 10th. On-line registration and sign-ups for the fall term should be available very soon.

PV NET – http://dons-digital-photo-corner.com/digital-photo-classes/pv-net-digital-photo-classes/

South Bay Adult School – http://dons-digital-photo-corner.com/digital-photo-classes/south-bay-adult-school-classes/

Torrance – http://dons-digital-photo-corner.com/digital-photo-classes/torrance-digital-photo-classes-spring-2011/

If you do not want to copy/paste the link, you can just go to my web site www.donstouder.com and follow the applicable links from there.

If you are following my blog, you know that my Photoshop Elements Organizer eBook is now available on Amazon for both the Kindle and iPad. You can find out more about it by clicking here – http://dons-digital-photo-corner.com/photoshop-elements-the-organizer-ebook/

You can now follow me on Facebook. You can click the link below or go to the Facebook button in the upper right corner of my blog page. And while you are there, please LIKE me. Thanks a lot.

http://www.facebook.com/DonsPhoto

Finally, I have discovered Pinterest, which is a clever way to provide visual links to just about anything on the web. I’m using it to spread the word about web sites, tutorials, and videos that I have found valuable, as well as those I have created myself. I’ve started a Board on camera tips, Photoshop, and one linking to tutorials etc from my web site. I’m just getting started and learning about Pinterest, but I will be posting more and more links here as time goes by. Check it out.

http://pinterest.com/don26812/

Well that about does it. Enjoy the summer. I hope to see you in a class this fall. Please follow me on Facebook, my blog, and check me out on Pinterest.

And thank so much for all of the support you shown me over the years.

Leave a Reply

