I Fried My Motherboard–Epilog


I titled this short post epilog, because I started this series with a prolog. Basically, I completed the recovery process from having my “important business” computer crash and burn. As a quick review, not only did I need to buy a new computer to replace it, but I took the opportunity to have the new PC be devoted to my photo/video editing activities at the same time. I converted my now older, which was for my photo/video work to handle less demanding tasks.

I did not lose any data, but it has just taken time to move everything around and install the programs I need on the new computer. I still have some housekeeping to do and some additional programs to install. This will continue for a while, but basically I am up and running normally, splitting my activities between the two computers as I had been doing prior to the crash.

Now it’s on to bigger and better things.

Leave a Reply

