Control Plus and Minus in the Photoshop Elements Organizer


I have used the keyboard shortcuts, “Ctrl++” and “Ctrl+-“ routinely to zoom in and out on an image incrementally when I am in the Photoshop Elements Editor. In fact these are two of the first keyboard shortcuts I teach my students. I just learned today that the Ctrl++ and Ctrl+- do the same thing in the Organizer. Remember, the interpretation of the Ctrl++ , is press the Ctrl key “and” hold it down (that’s the first + sign), then press + (the second + sign).

I don’t feel so bad that I never knew this before. Using the slider in the Organizer and the two square icons at its ends makes zooming in and out on the thumbnails quite easy.

Pressing Ctrl++ repeatedly incrementally makes the thumbnails larger until you get to that point where single photo fills the available area in the thumbnail view. Going the other way, repeatedly pressing Ctrl+- makes the thumbnails smaller until they get to the minimum size the Organizer allows.

As near as I can figure out Ctrl+0 and Ctrl+Alt+0 do nothing in the Organizer.

I would like to say I discovered this on my own, but I can’t. I saw it while internet surfing today.

Leave a Reply

