Old But Maybe Useful Video Tutorials


With Adobe announcing PSE 8 and PRE 8 a couple of days ago, a lot of my reference material and tutorials need to be updated. In going through my files I came across several video tutorials I had made describing PSE 6. I have never shared these for the most part, some for obvious reasons. 🙂 Most were put together as backup or to augment my cruise lectures I gave last year. However, there are a few that even though they were made using PSE 6, they are still useful. The tool or command has not changed in PSE 8.

I decided I better share these before they become totally obsolete. They may not be the best quality, but hey, you can’t beat the price. For the most part, they are in SWF format. This format opens up in your browser. However, depending upon your browser security level, you may have to click once or twice through a warning screen. The first one may be a thin yellow bar at the top of your screen.

I am not going to put them all in this post. I want to see how it goes. Please leave comment and let me know if you were able to view the video and whether or not you found it helpful, Ok?   

The first covers using the Shadows and Highlights command from the Guided Edit panel. It may take many seconds before the video frame loads. When it does, click on the play button in the center of the thumbnail.

    Here is the link.

Let me know what you think.

5 thoughts on “Old But Maybe Useful Video Tutorials

  1. Hi Don, I took your Digital Photo Editing class in Torrance a couple of years ago. I had no problem viewing your video online. Thanks, it was helpful. I am running Windows XP, Media Center Edition.

    Linda

    Like

  2. Don-easy to view and very helpful instructions. I am eager to see the others you have. It’s like having your own private tutor.

    Like

Leave a Reply

