Reminders


Hi Everyone,

For those of you who are former or potential students in my digital photography classes, I have a couple of updates.

Apparently, the South Bay Adult School will open their web site for online registration on approximately August 7th. Also, their walk-in registration begins  approximately August 14th. I do not have any new information as to when registration opens for the Torrance Griffith Adult Center, but I suspect it will be approximately the same time.

The first week of classes for both schools will be September 14th. If you lost my email and/or have not been to the web site recently, below are the descriptions/schedules for the classes I will teaching at both schools this fall.

South Bay Adult School

Torrance Griffith Adult Center

The summer has really been flying by, and I am now in the midst of planning the courses and upgrading the exercises. If you have not taken a class in the last year or so, you will find that I now provide my handouts on a password protected web page in PDF format. You will be given the password for your class on the first day. Doing it this way not only allows you to print a superior quality copy to the xerox copies normally provided, but the Comments section on the handouts page makes a great way for us to interact between sessions.

 I have not posted as many articles on my blog as I initially planned this summer, but I hope to do a couple more before school starts. I hope you are taking advantage of the RSS feed, so you get a notice whenever I add a new post etc.

One of the reasons I have not been posting as much as I thought I would is  like the past couple of years I have been beta testing the next versions of Photoshop Elements and Premiere Elements. Yes, there will be a Version 8 at some point. I have been doing this for the past several months. I am testing both programs on two different computers. It has taken up a lot of my time, but has also been quite rewarding and fun, as well as frustraing at times. It normally does not involve this, but this morning I was on a three way connection for two hours with a couple of programmers in India. They were sharing my computer screen while I was demonstrating a problem to them.

Well, that’s my update. I will probably send out one last reminder for the fall term via email late next week. In the meantime, I will be spending some time in the Sierras camping. Hopefully, I’ll come back with some good pictures and maybe some bad ones we can work on in class.

Enjoy te rest of the summer.

Leave a Reply

